What’s the Matter Project

Part 1

I did the what’s the matter project about plastic pollution. I had to answer question about plastic pollution and record the media. (Questions about plastic pollution) For example like what can people do to help or what are the positive implications on this. Something like that. I also had to do a bibliography, I decided to do plastic pollution because I want to change people opinion so they really know had bad this is.

Part 2

I learned really how bad plastic pollution is.  I knew it was bad but I didn’t think that over 300 million plastic gets wasted every year, and 2.8 million gets wasted every day, and by 2050 there will be more plastic than fish in the ocean which was surprising to me. My media was a commercial so it was easy and simple to hear me. I didn’t want to do anything more than that.

Questions: https://docs.google.com/document/d/1kemZpLH7Cz46H6Pnu4oIHeoUeexfPDr9w6kF-u8JwxA/edit#   

Mediahttps://docs.google.com/document/d/13ZQms4HfS3U0y7l6ddWK10-1zQuTw0EgRPI2OtXuOlk/edit

 

Part 3

I enjoyed researching and I don’t think i could of done a lot of things better than I did. I’m happy of how I did the project even though even though I didn’t enjoy really that much. It was nice have options between plastic pollution, oil spills and much more. It was nice to choose what you wanted to.

 

. Plastic is made from fossil fuels and is over a century old

. Leo baekeland was the one to start plastic in 1907

. By 2050 there will be more plastic than fish in the ocean.

. Over 100,000 marine animals die every year because of plastic pollution

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar